Tourists from these countries now need two Covid-19 tests before arriving in Dubai

Dubai has updated its rules for passengers arriving in the UAE, with tourists from 29 countries now required to have two Covid-19 tests.

It was announced last week that all travellers to the UAE must have a certificate to prove they don’t have Covid-19. The test must have been taken within 96 hours and be from an approved list of laboratories and partners. The full list of approved and accredited laboratories for Covid-19 tests can be found here.

But Dubai has now added a list of 29 countries whose passengers will need to take a second Covid-19 test on arrival from August 1.

The second test is a nasal swab which will be taken on arrival. The list includes several states in America which is still reporting thousands of new daily cases.

Full list of countries that need 2 tests

Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

Middle East and Africa: Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nigeria, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa and Tanzania.

Europe: Armenia, Montenegro, Russia and Serbia.

The Americas: Brazil, the US – Dallas Fort Worth, Houston, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Fort Lauderdale and Orlando, including passengers originating from California, Florida and Texas who connect to an Emirates flight from any airport to Dubai.